• sluembassytw

Saint Lucians witness Swearing-in Ceremony for Cabinet of Ministers

The official swearing-in ceremony of the new Cabinet of Ministers was held at the Parliament Building in Castries on Thursday August 5th, 2021.

The assignment of portfolios of the ministers are as follows.



  1. Prime Minister, Hon. Philip J. Pierre Minister for Finance, Economic Development and the Youth Economy

  2. Hon. Dr. Ernest Hilaire Minister for Tourism, Investment, Creative Industries, Culture and Information.

  3. Hon. Moses Jn. Baptiste Minister for Health, Wellness and Elderly Affairs.

  4. Hon. Shawn A. Edward Minister for Education, Sustainable Development, Innovation, Science, Technology and Vocational Training.

  5. Hon. Alva Romanus Baptiste Minister for External Affairs, International Trade, Civil Aviation and Diaspora Affairs.

  6. Hon. Stephenson King Senior Minister and Minister for Infrastructure, Ports, Transport, Physical Development and Urban Renewal.

  7. Hon. Emma Hippolyte Minister for Commerce, Manufacturing, Business Development, Cooperatives and Consumer Affairs.

  8. Hon. Joachim Andre Henry Minister for Equity, Social Justice and People’s Empowerment.

  9. Hon. Dr. Virginia Albert-Poyotte Minister for the Public Service, Home Affairs, Labour and Gender Affairs.

  10. Hon. Kenson Joel Casimir Minister for Youth Development and Sports.

  11. Hon. Alfred Prospere Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries, Food Security and Rural Development.

  12. Hon. Wayne D. Girard Minister in the Ministry of Finance, Economic Development and Youth Economy.

  13. Hon. Richard Frederick Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister with responsibility for Housing and Local Government.

17 views0 comments